More News

MSL 2022: AIM Khabam, SSU Singjamei pick up wins

Chingakham Akash Singh fetched the lone winning goal for Anouba Imagi Mangal in the 15th Manipur State League.

ByIFP Sports Correspondent

Updated 13 Oct 2022, 6:12 pm

IFP Representational Image

Anouba Imagi Mangal beat Ganggam Soccer Club by a solitary goal in the 15th Manipur State League 2022 played at Artificial Turf, Lamlong Thongkhong.

Chingakham Akash Singh fetched the lone winning goal for Anouba Imagi Mangal in the 74 minute of the game.

In the other match, Southern Sporting Union, Singjamei outplayed NISA Thangmeiband by 3-1 goals. N. Kishan, N. Kabiraj and Robert Usham scored a goal each for SSU team while the lone goal for NISA was made by Naoba Leimapokpam.

Khelo India Girls U-17 League: The Young Welfare Club drubbed Pehlum Lamhil Lawm by 8-0 goals while KRYPSA Naoremthong beat ICSA Irengbam by 2-1 goals to garnered full points in the Khelo India State League for U-17 Girls 2022-23 played at Artificial Turf, Lamlong Thongkhong in the morning play. 


Winners' Cup 2022-23 tourney

The All Manipur Football Association will be organising the 26th Thangjam Birachandra-Maipakpi Winners' Cup 2022-23 from the first week of November 2022. Champion teams of the highest division of DSA's/DFA's can participate in the tournament and make their entry on or before October 20, 2022.

KAN Kadangban, Juvenile Club wins in IWDFA Second Division League

KAN Kadangband blanked SYPA Awang Sekmai by 4-0 goals to collect full points in the 11th K. Karnajit Singh Memorial Second Division League 2022 organised by IWDFA at YWC Malom Ground.
Y. Renedy, M. Dev, Solomon and Meiteinganba scored a goal each in a one sided game. In yesterday's opening match, Juvenile Club, Tera Sapam Leirak beat host YWC Malom by 3-0 goals with Biken scoring two goals while Defender chipped in with a goal. Seven teams Juvenile Club, SOYO Sanjenbam, KAN Kadangban, THAU Thangmeiband, ESA Mayang Imphal, SYPA Awang Sekmai and YWC Malom are participating in the league. CRPF team has been scratched from the tournament.


PSYC Phunal wins in Kishorekumar First Division League

PSYC Phunal and AIFA Irengband settled for 2-2 goals to share a point each in the 19th Kishorekumar Memorial First Division Football League 2022 organised by DSA Kakching at Lamjao Playground. SYC team scored through Marwin Maring and Rengminzer, one in each half while O. Avinash and Th. Amarjit strucks the equaliser for the AIFA team. The other match between LMLCC Langmeidong and DYA Elangkhangpokpi ended in a goalless draw. DYA player E. Birboss was sent off with a red card in 50 minute of play from double booking but despite the shortfall, LMLCC failed to make a score.



First published:


amfaManipur State LeagueMSLJuvenile Clubnouba Imagi Mangal beat Ganggam Soccer ClubChingakham AkashWDFA Second Division LeagueKAN Kadangban

IFP Sports Correspondent

IFP Sports Correspondent

Sports Bureau, Imphal, Manipur


Top Stories

Loading data...

IFP Exclusive

Loading data...