All Manipur Gorkha Students' Union elects new office bearers for 2021-2023
Altogether 79 elected members took oath for the tenure 2021-2023 at Budhi Niwas Hostel, Froebel School Campus at Kanglatongbi on Saturday.

ByKangpokpi Correspondent

Updated on 3 Jan 2021, 3:10 pm



As the All Manipur Gorkha Students' Union (AMGSU) elected its new office bearers, altogether 79 elected members took oath for the tenure 2021-2023 on Saturday at Budhi Niwas Hostel, Froebel School Campus at Kanglatongbi.

The AMGSU election was conducted in the presence Sitaram Kafle as returning officer and Kamal Kumar Das as assistant election returning officer (AERO) while Madan Kumar Limbu, Krishnalal Biswakarma, Arjun Bhujel, Shyam Dahal and Kritimani Khatiwada attended as presiding officers.

It was also attended by Tankanath Khatiwada (advisor), Churamani Kharel (internal auditor central committee) and dignitaries from different civil voluntary organisations such as Nepali Sahitya Parishad Manipur, Nepali Sanskriti Suraksha Parishad Manipur, Bharitya Gorkha Parishang Manipur, Gorkha Welfare Union, Manipur Gorkha Youth Association and Kangaltongbi Gram Panchayat apart from former executive member of ADC Sadar Hills, BP Vikas Basnet.

LB Adhikari and Nitesh Dabadi took oath as president and general secretary respectively, followed by all other portfolio holders.

The Gorkha community wished all the newly elected members of the AMGSU a great success and conveyed anticipation that their tenure would be a fruitful one.


First published:3 Jan 2021, 3:10 pm


Kangpokpi Correspondent

Kangpokpi Correspondent

KANGPOKPI district, Manipur

Top Stories

Loading data...


Loading data...


Have a complaint, a suggestion or just some feedback about our content? Please write to and we’ll do our best to address it.