More News

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Manipur ride over Arunachal Pradesh by 6 wickets
The Senior Men's Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021-22 was played at ACA Stadium, Mangalagiri, Vijayawada.

ByIFP Bureau

Updated on 6 Nov 2021, 4:02 am

IFP Representational Image


Manipur registered a six-wicket win over Arunachal Pradesh in the Senior Men's Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021-22 played at ACA Stadium, Mangalagiri, Vijayawada.

Arunachal Pradesh after winning the toss, decided to bat first in a 20 over match where they had a bad start losing opener Abhinav for 1 runs. But skipper Doria took charge of the innings scoring 24 runs to steady the run rate along with Techi Neri, who batted 19 runs, Nazeeb Saiyed with 32 runs and Akhilesh Sahani with 31 runs, to post 128 runs for 10 wickets from 19.4 overs.

Bishorjit Singh was the most successful bowler for Manipur claiming 4 wickets for 23 runs from 3.4 overs while Priyojit, Ajay Singh got 2 wickets each and Kishan chipped in with 1 wicket.

In reply, Manipur had a solid start with opener Narsing Yadav smashing 50 runs from 43 runs and his partner Nitesh scoring 49 runs from 48 balls, to reach the target in 18 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Al Bashid contributed 19 runs.

Arunachal Pradesh bowler Myendung Singpho claimed 3 wickets for 36 runs from 4 overs.

Mentioned may be made that Manipur had lost their first match against Nagaland and this is their second match of the tournament.

IFP Bureau

IFP Bureau

IMPHAL, Manipur

Top Stories

Loading data...


Loading data...


Have a complaint, a suggestion or just some feedback about our content? Please write to and we’ll do our best to address it.