Found23articles in tagarunachal-pradesh


Legal challenge to the delimitation notification

RK Nimai21 Jul 2020

It may be recalled that the Delimitation exercise of all states and UTs except Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, and Nagaland have been completed in 2008 under the Delimitation Commission Act, 2002. The exercise was deferred in respect for Manipur and other three NE States until further orders on the ground of law and order vide Government of India in Ministry of Law and Justice S. O. No. 286(E) dated February 8, 2008.

Page 1 of 2